Testimonials


Want to write a review about us? Visit Yelp or HomeStars to write a review there or see our instructions below to write a Google review. You may also send us an email if you prefer that.

Writing a Google Review:

Step 1) Find us on Google. Search "ante furniture" for example and you should see results like the screenshot below.
Step 2) Click on "Write a review"
Step 3) Sign in with your Google account
Step 4) Write your review
Step 5) Submit your review





Testimonials

"So pleased with the modern bookcase I purchased from this fine furniture store. The customer service was excellent too! I searched for the perfect bookcase that was solid enough to hold my books and not be at risk of tipping over. This place is all about quality and well designed pieces."
Gloria (via HomeStar)
Toronto, ON
November  5, 2014

"We have the 5-drawer storage bed. It`s a great bed. The leather headboard is as comfortable as it is beautiful: perfect for nursing my baby in the middle of the night!"
-Lena L.
Toronto, ON
April 29, 2014

"I really liked this store. They have cool looking Italian designer furniture. If I were in the market for new decor, I`d be all over this. They had some cool storage beds and closet options. The staff was super nice, and I
 love love love their lighting! Some place to consider if you`re looking for some new furniture."
-Faye C. (via Yelp)
Toronto, ON
April 25, 2014

"
I bought two dressers, a platform bed, shelving unit and kitchen (extension) table. Solid, beautiful furniture. The staff are friendly and courteous as well. A pleasure dealing with Ante!!!"
-Kevin M. (via Facebook)
Toronto, ON
April 1, 2014

"
We have bought two pieces of furniture from Ante - a dresser from the Front St. location and a TV stand from the Davisville location. Both are excellent quality and look great in our condo. Also the customer service was fantastic."
-Hannah S.
March, 2014

"For several months I had my eye on a storage bed in
 Ante and finally made the purchase in January. I`ve been extremely happy with my decision since then. The quality of the bed is fantastic. It has a solid French oak frame with a leather headboard. Customer service is also A+. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Jonathan (the owner) personally delivered my bed, made sure it was assembled to his expectations, and gave advice on how to care for it. It was really nice dealing with him. I would recommend this place and will be back to look for additonal pieces." 
-Tracy A. 
Toronto, ON
March 23, 2014

"
Fantastic bed at a great price! Jonathan was a great help when choosing a bed, he also personally came to set up the bed and made sure it was up to his standard and quality while pointing out details in the setup in the event we had to reassemble the bed. Would definitely return and recommend as a place to check if you`re in the market for a bed or furniture."
-Charles H.
January, 2014

"
I just received my beautiful new dining room table from Ante. This is my second purchased from Ante and once again the service and delivery was timely and professional. Ante is a great store for quality modern furniture!"
-Janice
Toronto, ON
December 10, 2013

"Our family purchased a beautiful, sleek and modern dresser from Ante and it was just delivered. What a wonderful experience! I highly recommend Ante to anyone looking for a high quality, contemporary furniture store with an amazing staff. Thank you!"
-Lauren S. 
December 3, 2013

"I had been looking for home office furniture for some time and happened upon Ante and made up my mind that day. The beauty, quality and practicality of their pieces was perfect for my aesthetic, taste and budget. The service, support, delivery and installation was smooth and professional. I love my new studio office and its elegant feel!"
-Catherine
Toronto, ON
October 30, 2013

"I love my new dining set! I just had to write a review because I`m sooo happy with my new table and chairs. I bought the small extendable dining table and 4 chairs with fabric seats. I love the stylish look and really have never seen anything like this stuff, and believe me I`ve been looking all over Toronto! My table is such a great design - the extensions open in like 2 seconds and it seats 4 people easy but doesn`t take up that much space - perfect for my little apartment!"
-Xena G.
Toronto, ON
October 29, 2013

"I went to Ante with my boyfriend to browse for light fixtures - we ended up finding the perfect piece for our dining room. It`s made with beautiful solid crystal pendants - just gorgeous! We were very impressed by Ante`s selection of lighting and furniture, all imported directly by the owner. We have already recommended this store to some friends who need to furnish a new modern home!"
-Sarah
Toronto, ON
October 20, 2013

"If you like ultra modern and sleek furniture check Ante Modern Furniture and Lighting out. My parents have their place decked out in this. The finish is of high quality as are the fixers and fittings. The customer service is awesome!"
-Noy
Toronto, ON
October 17, 2013

"We purchased 2 great counter stools for our kitchen. They look wonderful and we received excellent service from Ante!"
-Marlene
Markham, ON
August 26, 2013

"Beautiful furniture and lamps! Very comfortable sofas and great customer service. Will be back!"
-Gila
Los Angeles, California
August 21, 2013


"Congratulations on the opening of your new store downtown! Many years ago we bought a dining table with 8 chairs from you and we are still very happy with it."
-Doina C. (Customer from November 1, 2003)
August 18, 2013

"
Your products are very nice. I think price is average. They have some unique stuff I have not seen in other stores. Some of the stuff are very beautiful. And they price them right. Good quality. I appreciate your customer services. Bring more good stuff into the St. Lawrence Market neighborhood. We need you."
-N.M.
March 15, 2013

" The selection is very modern and suitable to a downtown home, both condo and house.  I had a particular issue - my current fixture was not centred and I did not want to "swag" it over because I hate that look. - so the owner made some very helpful suggestions.  I purchased a fixture as well as the installation service.  Without question, this was the best customer service I have had in a long time  - I received helpful advice in the store without any pressure, the owner and his assistant showed up for the installation on time and finished within the timeframe quoted - including conversation.  I would definitely go back."

-L.R.
Toronto, ON

September 18, 2012

"I was browsing light fixtures on the Internet and came across Ante Modern Furniture & Home Decor.  I decided to travel a long way to see the products in-store because their selection looked great.  As I pulled up to the store in Davisville I immediately spotted the beautiful fixtures that caught my eye on the Web site.  I had a great experience here, and the owner was very helpful.  He showed me the lights on a dimmer to see the quality of the products they carry. I purchased two light fixtures and am very happy with the quality of products and service.  I will be looking here for a few more items that are especially well suited for a condo."
-A.N.
Oakville, ON
September 15, 2012

"
This store carries a great selection of light fixtures and furniture. I recently moved into a condominium and purchased two beautiful light fixtures to mount in the living room and den. I had a great experience here, and the staff was helpful. I was shown the lights I picked on a dimmer to see the quality of produced light and crystal reflection. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend the store to anyone looking for lighting and modern furniture."
-Alan
September 15, 2012


"I recently purchased light fixtures at Ante. They carry a great unique selection of lighting and furniture for anyone browsing stores in TO. Especially good for condos. Not easy to come across stores that carry good unique styl
es."
-Al
September, 2012


"What a great collection! We just stopped by to browse, and at the first moment I thought it`s not what I need. But more you walk through, you reveal the gem. We ended up buying full dining set, which was delivered almost immediately; and wall unit and desk from their next shipment. All items came in a spotless condition to our absolute satisfaction. Highly recommended."
-Stella D.
North York, ON
January 28, 2011

"I’d been searching for a bed for some time now. My preference was for a platform bed – simple, Japanese style and not heavy. I had been to quite a few furniture stores and discovered prices for beds had skyrocketed since my last purchase over 15 years ago. I did a web search and found Ante Modern Furniture and Home Decor. I went by on a Sunday and found the store in the middle of renovations. That did not deter Zina Vanir from the great customer service she gave me and my friend. Upon entering the store, she immediately got off the phone and asked us if we needed any help. She also apologized for how the store looked. She was attentive without being overbearing, respectful of our time, and had a great sense of humour. She managed to help other customers in the store without losing sight of us. After answering my questions, I was interested in a bed and two night stands. I didn’t purchase it right away as I had to ensure it would fit in the room. Zina gave me the measurements, detailed info, and pricing with no hardcore sales pitch ie: we only have a few left so you should buy now. She simply said “Call me if it works for you”. The next day I confirmed the purchase via e-mail and the deal was done within a half hour. No stress shopping – it does happen!"

-Diane
Toronto, ON
April 1, 2008